Hi after 16 years my marriage ended then the next year my father died then the year after that my only child went away to university. I find I am very lonely and no matter how I fill my time with friends or activities my mind is constantly o her - did she eat, is she studying, is she in pain ( constant migraines takes daily meds that only half work). And so I find i make myself anxious. Somehow I guess o have to raise that I have her skills to love life and so she is now 22 and can make her own choices even if I disagree.
How do you cope with everyone being gone and being all alone?  
Soph512 let your hair down not your guard, you need to meet someone new and give them a shot it may surprise you to allow someone to show you some new things, you can always say no but I think you would be amazed if you just let yourself go a bit, I think you have a burning desire to try some new things and be a little wild. You are hungry for some fun. Live a little Soph :D
Hi Soph512, I am new to this site but just wanted to say, I empathise!... My youngest daughter left for University a year and a half ago and, although I consider myself a strong, independent, social woman - I wept non stop for the first month!.... It takes time, you have to go through a kind of grieving process - empty nest is definitely real, I discovered. Even now, I'm learning to put myself first - (hence joining the site)... and eventually, you will enjoy it! Best of luck :)